Session 4 Production Project

Bahman Farzad: cat

SUMMARY

Role

Sound Designer, I make sounds.

Intention (SMART Goal)

By March 1st, as a sound designer, I will have evidence of a custom-made sound by following “so you want to make a sound” for session 4

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Notes

This person is so exceptional and epic because of how cool they are. They said “Hello” 4 times in about 5 seconds which is pretty impressive and not a lot of people can do that. He also made music in the background that went all like “boop beep bob boop beep la beep” and it was really cool. Not to mention he said the title of his video in the video which was really cool and a very exceptional thing to do when making a video because it’s a cool reference to the title of the video. all this combined makes this person obviously extremely exceptional compared to other exceptional people who people describe as exceptional compared to other exceptional people.

Training Source(s)

Notes

0:01 – his name is Jeremy

0:50 we hear from 20-20000 hertz

1:25 the big line is the fundamental

2:15 sine wave is a smooth pure expression of tone

5:35 fundamental fluctuates more on strings than on the piano

7:13: a sound is a fundamental tone or note + harmonics

Project Timeline

Jan 23 – Mar 3

-We will start off by forcing jasper to make a prototype

-We take that prototype and add things to it

-we make a somewhat quality beta thing

-Change of plans, we are doing something different now

-Get the new version of the game somewhat working

-Coding is too complex, we are switching it up again

-The newest version is working, but the game is not very good.

-Sounds are finally added but they sound kinda bad

-Give up on the game, its good enough

Proposed Budget

3 dollars (about 3 dollars), a rubber band (about 15 dollars), and a piece of chewed gum (free in most public buses), we will need at least 3 days.

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Skills Commentary

I made all of the sounds with my mouth and a microphone. I tried to add other things to the game but none of them for in

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem-Solving)

I was creative with the sounds that I made. I wouldn’t say I was innovative, a critical thinker, or a problem solver, seeing that I only really made sounds

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I communicated with my team on what sounds I should make for certain actions in the game.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

construct and school computers.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I learned that waiting around for someone to tell you what to do doesn’t always work, and sometimes you just need to go out and do something.

Reactions to the Final Version

The person who reacted to the final version said that the graphics needed improving and that we needed a clear condition.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

This has to be one of the worst games we have made so far, but I’m not really surprised seeing how messy the development was.

what I learned

Do work, get stuff done.

Grammar and Spelling

I use Grammarly.

Editor

-Jasper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *